Decision of the Protest Committee Protestor: ASKO and ASCC – Protestee: Race Committee – Race 1

2019 JJ Giltinan’s

Decision of the Protest Committee

Protestor: ASKO and ASCC

Protestee: Race Committee

Race 1 – 2nd March 2019

Facts Found
ASKO and ASCC were identified and scored as OCS by the Race Committee.
The Race Committee subsequently viewed video footage of the start, cross checked their data with that.
The Race Committee stated they believed an error had been made in scoring ASKO and ASCC as OCS and requested the Protest Committee award both boats redress.

Conclusion
The Race Committee made an improper action in scoring ASKO and ASCC as OCS.
ASKO and ASCC are entitled to redress under rule 62.1(a)

Decision
ASKO and ASCC shall be scored in Race 1 in their original finishing positions.

Protest Committee
Rob Ware IJ, David Tallis IJ, Gary Manuel IU, Simon Barrington NJ
4th March 2019